First Ride (Prologue)

imagehttps://shelleyspins.wordpress.com/wp-admin/admin.php?page=polls&iframe&TB_iframe=true

I’m staring out my dining room window trying to muster the courage to go for a bike ride. The move to California was more than a little stressful (more on that later.) The past two weeks have left me feeling depressed, lonely, and out of shape. The new house is off Montfort, a 9% climb. At this point, I may need to be sagged home. Seriously.

But everyday I don’t ride I feel more  and more disconnected, slow and fat. Better give it a go while it’s sunny and warm outside. The next few days have rain in the forecast. Today is bright and beautiful. The perfect day for a bike ride, right?

Keep you posted….

Leave a Reply

